Love is Not Arrogant or Rude, "Love is..." Series #1

Love is Not Arrogant or Rude, "Love is..." Series #1


For lovers of Janette Oke and Beverly Lewis, with a contemporary twist on Amish fiction but for legalistic fundamentalism.  If you like Janette Oke's Love Come Softly Series, you'll love Lila Diller's contemporary Christian Romance saga about one woman's journey through all kinds of love.  And if you like Beverly Lewis, you'll enjoy Morgan's entrapment, not in the Amish community, but in the outwardly polite yet inwardly legalistic Conservative Christian community.

The first installment of the "Love is..." Series, based on the Bible's definition of true agape love in 1 Corinthians 13.  Morgan Maxwell is introduced as a young secretary who is beginning to have feelings for her boss, Jason Scott.  Just as romance begins to bloom, her old flame Tony Brown bursts back into her life and tries to woo her. 

Morgan thinks her heart has made her choice, but then tragedy strikes Tony's family.  She must choose to help or abandon, but if she helps, she may lose Jason.

Which man shows her true love?  Who will she choose?


"I usually don't read many novels like this and didn't know what to expect. But I have enjoyed the story and the character development. It is not a long read and it's easy to read and understand, and I think anyone could relax as they enjoyed the characters." --Anonymous
"I enjoyed this book and can't wait for the next one to come out. It was an easy relaxing read with a little cliffhanger that made you to just want to keep on reading." --Rayred13
"I enjoyed the first installment in the 'Love is' series and I'm looking forward to more of Morgan's story. The book had several surprising twists as I progressed through. I appreciated the Biblical approach to a romance novel and was pleased at the Scriptural approach given to several topics." --akpeach
Love Does Not Envy or Boast, "Love is..." Series #2

Love Does Not Envy or Boast, "Love is..." Series #2


Does true love suspect?  Must true love forgive?

This installment answers these questions for Morgan, now that she has chosen Jason.  After enjoying a brief period of euphoria, tension develops. 

Morgan, jealous of Jason's new secretary, Cassie, lashes out at Jason.  Jason begins boasting about their relationship to his co-workers, which Morgan finds distasteful.  Add arguments with both her mom and sister, plus a stagnant relationship with the Lord, and Morgan is plagued by doubts and emptiness. 

As they get more serious, will the temptations and suspicions drive them apart?  Will their budding love take root?  Or will it wither?

Set in autumn near the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, Lila Diller’s Love Does Not Envy or Boast, #2 in the “Love is…” series, is based on the Bible's definition of true agape love in 1 Corinthians 13 and is the next in the contemporary Christian Romance saga of Morgan Maxwell and Jason Scott. 

If you like a clean, feel-good, relaxing, and easy read, with character development and a Biblical approach, then you’ll love this series.  Read Love Does Not Envy or Boast today to discard jealousy and pride and to choose love and forgiveness.

“Another great book by Lila Diller. I have read this one and the first one. Finished both of them in one day. I didn't want to put it down until I was finished! Good Christian story line.” - Gayle, November 1, 2017

These are all my Amazon Affiliate links.